Family Day and Hunting

21 Oct

This saturday was the first in a very long time that we got to spend with John. He has been hard at work pretty much every weekend for a month and a half getting ready for the River Fest, I was really glad he took off the actual day of the fest so that we could enjoy the fruits of his labor with him. We decided to make a family day out of it, I love family days. We woke up bright and early saturday morning got ready and headed to my little sisters cut-a-thon first. Avery had been looking forward to the cut-a-thon all week so that Aunt Coco could give her a manicure, and I must admit I had been looking forward to it too! It was cool to go back and see Mrs.Lubke and check up on how Courtney was doing. Just six years ago I was in that class!! I am super proud of her, she is doing a great job. After the cut-a-thon we went straight to the River fest and walked around a bit, there wasn’t much there but Avery got to pet the animals at the petting zoo, get cotton candy and see some dancing mermaids so she was a happy girl! We let Avery decide where to go for lunch- she chose Mr.Gatti’s of course. On the way to Mr. Gatti’s John got a text from Mick asking him to go hunting, In true John style he read the text and then re-read it out loud because he didn’t want to ask me if it was okay seeing as how it was “family day” but he reaaaaaaaalllly didn’t want to say no. I told him to go ahead. While he was hunting I took the girls to go see the hot air balloon that they were having down town. It was both of the girls first time seeing one up close and Avery LOVED it! While they were blowing up the balloon I was swinging the girls around having a good time, but after a while I noticed that I must have flung my wedding ring off somewhere. AGHHH! I called my Uncle Jimmy, him and my grandparents went back with me out to the paseo with his medal detector to do some hunting of our own. I’ll be honest I didn’t think we would ever find it, I mean I couldn’t even remember exactly where all we were out there and there is A LOT of grass! It was only about 5 minutes before my Uncle Jimmy said “Well, I dont even need my medal detector” and held up my ring. I COULDN’T BELIEVE IT! Uncle Jimmy was a little disappointed that he didn’t get to use his medal detector to find it but I’m sure he will find some jewelry with it eventually! Here is my favorite picture from the weekend. Avery sure does love her little sister!

1377102_10200797612768098_1925588974_n

Aimee

Leave a Reply

