Rave

11 Mar

There are two things that I am always finding myself having problems with…crappy sippy cups, and dry skin (especially on the heels of my feet… ewww I know!) In my search for solutions, I have came across two products that I absolutely love.

First, let’s talk sippy cups.

A couple of years ago when my oldest was still using sippy’s there was a great thermal one that was absolutely fantastic, it didn’t leak and it kept her drink nice and cool. Now, I can’t find it anywhere. We have tried pretty much every sippy cup from non-expensive to expensive and we always has the same problem.. either it leaks, or the lid pops off when Kenz drops it. I was just about to give up when we came across this beaut in the sporting section of target.

Image

The Nalgene grip- n-gulp. It is aaaamazing! No leaks, at all. It’s very sturdy and the flow isn’t too fast so she doesn’t end up losing half of it down her shirt!  The only complaint I would have is that it isn’t thermal so of course the drink doesn’t hold a temperature too well, she doesn’t seem to mind so I think as long as it isn’t milk we are okay! Next we also want to try the Camelback Eddy for kids.

On to my next fab find!

Dry skin. Growing up I never, ever had a problem with dry skin. In fact I think it has just been this year that I have had a problem with it, when I say problem, I mean it was really really bad. I had to wear socks to bed every night because I just could not stand the feeling of the dry skin on my heels in the sheets. Yuck. I probably would have just dealt with it and used it as an excuse to go get pedicures but my husband has always had a problem with dry skin and he was having patches on his cheeks and nose that just would not go away and it was starting to hurt sooo off I went looking for a product that would give him a little relief. I also found it at target, I’m sure any other store like wal-mart would carry it as well.

Image

Vaseline deep-moisture creamy formula.

After just a couple of uses we could tell an immediate difference in our skin. I have been using it more regularly than he has, for about a month, and my feet are almost completely back to normal. I’m sure to get all the way there I’m going to have to use a little pumice but this is definitely a product worth keeping!

Until Next Time!

Aimee

Leave a Reply

